Jeanne Banks and Betsy Frederick receive
2005 Governor's Award for Outstanding NM Women

Jeanne's nomination letter emphasizing her contributions to women in our state and her efforts in the American Business Women's Association (ABWA).
Press release about Jeanne's election as national President of ABWA.
Betsy's nomination letter, emphasizing her efforts to improve educational opportunities for girls, and her pivotal role in starting the NMNWSE EYH conferences, which have reached over 15,000 students and their teachers since 1980.
Betsy's biography

Also nominated in 2005 were NMNWSE members Dana Roberson and Tinka Gammel.  Previous Governor Award winners  include NMNWSE members Kim Linder (2004), Diane Albert (2003, 2000), Janie Enter (2003), and Debby Potter (2003).

Congratulations to all!